Seite 1 von 2

Clusterball ist Win 7 fähig!!!!

Verfasst: Donnerstag 8. April 2010, 19:53
von Hanniball
Wie bereits in den News geschrieben, ist Clusterball nun voll Windows Vista und Windows 7 fähig, sowohl in der 32 und 64 Bit Version!!!!!!

Es wird in Kürze einen neuen Installer geben mit der Versionsnummer 1.4.0 (Man beachte den vollen Versionssprung) ;)

Wir haben gaaaaaaanz viele neue Dinge integriert :P

Diskussion rund um die neue Version bitte hier rein :)

Re: Clusterball ist Win 7 fähig!!!!

Verfasst: Freitag 9. April 2010, 06:18
von eDaTa
Ich liebe Euch! :-D
Dann werde ich mich selbstverständlich auch wieder am CB-Himmel sehen lassen. Da bin ich mal gespannt, wie lange ich brauche um wieder einigermaßen reinzukommen. Nur gut das man so viele Gleiter haben kann wie man (ver-)braucht ... :D

Re: Clusterball ist Win 7 fähig!!!!

Verfasst: Freitag 9. April 2010, 11:16
von float
Huhu Thomas und Tom :D

Werds mir auch installieren sobald es fertig ist :-)

Re: Clusterball ist Win 7 fähig!!!!

Verfasst: Freitag 9. April 2010, 11:45
von Hanniball
Kannste ziehen, ist online ^^

Re: Clusterball ist Win 7 fähig!!!!

Verfasst: Freitag 9. April 2010, 16:33
von eDaTa
Hab mich wohl etwas zu früh gefreut. Die Bremse funktioniert jetzt zwar aber Gas habe ich leider noch immer keines. Schade, war guter Dinge. Vorallem weil Ihr Euch so für die neue Version ins Zeug gelegt habt. Soll wohl nicht sein. :?
Bin gespannt was UDoKuoio spricht.

Hallo Tim! :wink:

Re: Clusterball ist Win 7 fähig!!!!

Verfasst: Freitag 9. April 2010, 17:46
von _509_
Nicht so schnell die Flinte ins Korn werfen Tom.
Bei mir gab's auch Anfangsschwierigkeiten.
Von den alten Configs hat es z.B. nicht alles auf Anhieb übernommen.
Der Decoy hat nicht wollen wie er schlicht hat sollen.
Komm bei Gelegenheit ins TS ... wird schon!

Nach den Umstellungen auch immer brav das CC neu gestartet? ;)

Re: Clusterball ist Win 7 fähig!!!!

Verfasst: Freitag 9. April 2010, 21:06
von Hanniball
Bitte darauf achten, Clusterball NICHT in das Verzeichnis C:\Programme oder C:\Windows installieren, dann funktioniert es nicht. Wenn man es in den vorgeschlagenen Ordner installiert, sollte alles gehen. Chris hat gestern auch mit Joystick gezockt, ohne Probleme!

Re: Clusterball ist Win 7 fähig!!!!

Verfasst: Freitag 9. April 2010, 21:47
von UDoKuoio
(tut mir leid, aber ich sprache nur english)

Here I am, eDaTa.
First of all, BIG thanks to Hannibal&C. for the new XDCC. Less complicate to install than before (non-german people have to guess how to click in the past version, to install CB)

The load&Save config feature works. Very nice feature, as well as the custom resolution. Good Job!

I suggest (if there will be a new version), to heck all the things un-localized, like the 2 button in XDCC (to reduce the game to icon and the second.. I don't remember the meaning ot this second button) and the loading screen during the game.
If the "register" button can link directly to the english registration page (if english was set as the preferred language) it would be nice. and.. what about an english installation file?

Unfortunately, i had 2 problems, 1 solved in a strange mode, another still remains.

(my system: Win7 32bit fresh re-installed - E8500 cpu - ATI4870 - SoundBlaster Audigy2)

1) "could not load a3dapi.dll..."
- tried to put that file in c:\windows - c:\windows\system - c:\windows\system32 ...nothing.
- tried to change install directory (c:\clusterball - c:\games\clusterball) .. nothing
So I uninstall all, deleting all the a3dapi.dll in all directories and re-install the early version (goldpack2007): it works!
Uninstall the 2007 pack, erase everything and re-install the final_cut.. IT WORKS!

I don't know where is the problem..
(EDIT: I left the file in the Creative SBAudigy folder.. maybe it is the solution?)
however I don't care about it, now it's solved... until I tried to play....

2) accelerate doesn't work again :(
Same problem as the goldpack version. No way, neither in c:\clusterball nor in c:\games\clusterball foldars.
This is the main problem.

Until the next fix.. I drift and hope..

Re: Clusterball ist Win 7 fähig!!!!

Verfasst: Samstag 10. April 2010, 18:41
von feuerpfeil
Hi UDoKuoio

which type of input device do you use?

Try to use keyboard first, switch later to mouse gamepad or joystick.
I'v seen that if you try to register a key which ich already used there are some troubles with cb.

Feuerpfeil :wink:

Re: Clusterball ist Win 7 fähig!!!!

Verfasst: Samstag 10. April 2010, 20:17
von UDoKuoio
FOUND THE PROBLEM (BUT NOT THE SOLUTION)

I tryed a big test: restart from scratch.

I removed every unnecessary hardware, like my X& Gaming keyboard and the SB Audigy2 Audio card.

Thats my test:
1) Format-reinstall Win7 32bit without other softvare/drivers
2) install CB2010 - start CB - error (a3dapi.dll)
3) spam this file in windows folder - start CB - error (a3dapi.dll)
4) uninstall CB1020 - Install CB2007 - StartCB: IT WORKS!
It works non only about the a3d error, but every key seems to work properly.
5) make a copy of CB2007 - unisntall it
6) reinstall CB2010 - start CB: IT WORKS ALSO!!!!!!!!
A3d.. keys.. all works!!!!!
So I think the problem isn't the Win7.. however it isn't possible to play without VGA drivers
7) Install the latest ATI driver for my ATI 4970Videocard, downloaded from the official ATI pages.
8 ) start CB2010. THE ACCELERATE KEY DOESN'T WORK!
8a) start CB2007. THE ACCELERATE KEY DOESN'T WORK!

so, the problem is what ATI put in my PC.
Drivers? Catalyst? C++2008 redistributable shit? Dunno.

Now I'm looking deep into the tweaking pages fo the Catalyst Control Center,
Stay tuned!

Re: Clusterball ist Win 7 fähig!!!!

Verfasst: Samstag 10. April 2010, 21:38
von Hanniball

Re: Clusterball ist Win 7 fähig!!!!

Verfasst: Sonntag 11. April 2010, 00:06
von feuerpfeil
a3dapi.dll is for 3d sound not for graphics!

there is an install package in your clusterball folder
a3ddrivers312.exe

Feuerpfeil :wink:

Re: Clusterball ist Win 7 fähig!!!!

Verfasst: Sonntag 11. April 2010, 20:40
von UDoKuoio
@ Hannibal: OmegaDrivers is the very 1st site I thought to an alternate driver, but that site informs the Win7 Ati Driver isn't ready at the moment (if I understood right).

However, one of my friends (the only one who has Win7 and can play CB without problems) has an ATI 4600.. so I will ask him to give me his driver. This will be my next test.

@ Feuerpfeil: True, I forgot it! Thanks!
However it's a bit strange that CBGold doesn't need that fix, where CB2010 does. In any case this is not a problem: the solution is just a click avay.


Wish me a good luck, please!

Re: Clusterball ist Win 7 fähig!!!!

Verfasst: Montag 12. April 2010, 09:45
von Hanniball
Fingers crossing here a)

Re: Clusterball ist Win 7 fähig!!!!

Verfasst: Montag 12. April 2010, 21:36
von UDoKuoio
IT WORKS!!! NOW IT WORKS!

The only way I found to fix the problem is to downgrade my ATI drivers to the 8.6Vista version.

I tryed this version:
http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/w ... ng=English
..and IT WORKS!

I don't know if a new version from the 8.6 can work..
10.3 didn't work
9.12 didn't work either.

Now I stop my test, hoping the otherS game I usually play (UT99/UT2004/UT3) don't crash.