"Accelerate" button doesn't works..

Technical Probs with Clusterball or XDCC?
UDoKuoio
Beiträge: 23
Registriert: Freitag 20. August 2004, 20:20
Kontaktdaten:

"Accelerate" button doesn't works..

Beitragvon UDoKuoio » Sonntag 7. März 2010, 13:47

Hi all. greeting from Italy.

I's very long time I don't jump into my cockpit and glide in the venues (thanks to 509 who didn't forget my nick ^^ )
Last week I tried to re-install this game on my Win7 PC and I have a strange problem.

Almost every game command works, except the "accelerate" key (default:W)
Brake, roll, boost, fire, change weapon. all works but the accelerate".

This is my test-list
1) change key: Does NOT work
2) bind a mouse key: does NOT work
3) run clusterball.exe without XDGN: does NOT work
4) run clusterballa.exe: does NOT work
5) run the game in a WinXP Machine: it WORKS!

Both Win7 an XP PCs are on the same LAN, (Dynamic IP by DHCP).

If this is not almost stranger... after 5-6 min the accelerator key starts to work by a short time... and the fall again to "sleep mode".


Hope You can help me to fix this problem.
Thx!

leiche
Beiträge: 170
Registriert: Sonntag 4. April 2004, 02:15
Wohnort: bründeln
Kontaktdaten:

Re: "Accelerate" button doesn't works..

Beitragvon leiche » Sonntag 7. März 2010, 19:51

hmm deinstall and install clusterball new becouse it work


cu leiche

UDoKuoio
Beiträge: 23
Registriert: Freitag 20. August 2004, 20:20
Kontaktdaten:

Re: "Accelerate" button doesn't works..

Beitragvon UDoKuoio » Sonntag 7. März 2010, 20:41

6) re-installed several times in different folders; does NOT work.
7) a friend of mine installed CB on a Win67 PC (profesisonal): it works (he has other problems.. but now it's mt turn ;)

UDoKuoio
Beiträge: 23
Registriert: Freitag 20. August 2004, 20:20
Kontaktdaten:

Re: "Accelerate" button doesn't works..

Beitragvon UDoKuoio » Samstag 13. März 2010, 15:17

another friend of mine has the same problem...

It was never happend to any of you?

Benutzeravatar
Hanniball
Site Admin
Beiträge: 711
Registriert: Montag 15. März 2004, 16:45
Wohnort: Berglen
Kontaktdaten:

Re: "Accelerate" button doesn't works..

Beitragvon Hanniball » Samstag 13. März 2010, 23:52

Did you try to run it in Windows XP mode under Win7?
Ich habe das Herz eines kleinen Jungen
in einem Glas Alkohol auf meinem Schreibtisch.

Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild

UDoKuoio
Beiträge: 23
Registriert: Freitag 20. August 2004, 20:20
Kontaktdaten:

Re: "Accelerate" button doesn't works..

Beitragvon UDoKuoio » Sonntag 14. März 2010, 00:09

I have Win7 Premium 32bit (without the XP capability).
I tried the compatibility mode under XP ..and doesn't work.
My friend has Win7pro ..tried in "virtual XP".. and doesn't work.

The strange thing is that another friend with Win7 can play normally... dunno why.
I have no knowledge enough about Windows systems, so I cannot work around this kind of problem.
Unbelievable the fact that only accelerator command doesnt work.

Thank for the reply, Hannibal.

Benutzeravatar
Hanniball
Site Admin
Beiträge: 711
Registriert: Montag 15. März 2004, 16:45
Wohnort: Berglen
Kontaktdaten:

Re: "Accelerate" button doesn't works..

Beitragvon Hanniball » Sonntag 14. März 2010, 12:04

Did you try to compare your friends machine with yours? Are there significant distinctions like graphic hardware, cpu, drivers?

Do you have software running in the background that might use the "w" key? You can change manually the key order in the config.cfg in the clusterball folder to a key what ever you like. Maybe you try this also. Just edit it with notepad.
Ich habe das Herz eines kleinen Jungen
in einem Glas Alkohol auf meinem Schreibtisch.

Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild

UDoKuoio
Beiträge: 23
Registriert: Freitag 20. August 2004, 20:20
Kontaktdaten:

Re: "Accelerate" button doesn't works..

Beitragvon UDoKuoio » Sonntag 14. März 2010, 13:47

My system:
Win7 32bit Premium
CPU Intel E8500 @ 3.16GHz
VGa Radeon HD4870 1GBram

My friend's system:
Win7 32Bit Professional
CPU Athlon 2core 4850e
VGA Radeon HD 4600 1GBRam

Tried changing key (also on the mouse, the control pad). Changed also leyboard, from my X6 miscorosoft to a stanrdard PS2 one.
Close Antivirus (AVira), Open lot of port on the touter (but the problem stand still in single player). Nothing to do.

Next time i will format the PC, starting test from scratch.

Benutzeravatar
_509_
Site Admin
Beiträge: 720
Registriert: Donnerstag 25. März 2004, 09:50

Re: "Accelerate" button doesn't works..

Beitragvon _509_ » Samstag 20. März 2010, 19:42

Another pilot "eData" just reported the same problem concerning acceleration using the operating system Windows 7.
That might suggest that only an upcoming service pack 1 in the future could resolve this problem.

Hoping that there's an alternative solution ...
cu in the skies!
'
Bild
Bild

Mich wundert nur noch, dass ich mich noch wundere ...

UDoKuoio
Beiträge: 23
Registriert: Freitag 20. August 2004, 20:20
Kontaktdaten:

Re: "Accelerate" button doesn't works..

Beitragvon UDoKuoio » Samstag 20. März 2010, 21:13

roger that!

Benutzeravatar
Hanniball
Site Admin
Beiträge: 711
Registriert: Montag 15. März 2004, 16:45
Wohnort: Berglen
Kontaktdaten:

Re: "Accelerate" button doesn't works..

Beitragvon Hanniball » Sonntag 21. März 2010, 15:20

I'll check with feuerpfeil about the prob. Keep you updated!
Ich habe das Herz eines kleinen Jungen
in einem Glas Alkohol auf meinem Schreibtisch.

Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild

UDoKuoio
Beiträge: 23
Registriert: Freitag 20. August 2004, 20:20
Kontaktdaten:

Re: "Accelerate" button doesn't works..

Beitragvon UDoKuoio » Sonntag 21. März 2010, 18:32

It's very kind of You!
I have 3 new players stuck in the hangar, cursing me about "waching but not playing" :)

Another error found by other 2 "Win7 friends" is the OGL error at start.
Now I'm looking for that just now.......

Benutzeravatar
Hanniball
Site Admin
Beiträge: 711
Registriert: Montag 15. März 2004, 16:45
Wohnort: Berglen
Kontaktdaten:

Re: "Accelerate" button doesn't works..

Beitragvon Hanniball » Mittwoch 7. April 2010, 09:33

+++Clusterball Development News+++

Just to inform you, Clusterball is running now also on Windows 7 in 32 and 64 bit version! Just played in 1920 x 1200 pixel solution on my machine :D

Keep looking for exciting new announcements :P

Hanniball

PS: All setup changes work of course also!
Ich habe das Herz eines kleinen Jungen
in einem Glas Alkohol auf meinem Schreibtisch.

Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild

UDoKuoio
Beiträge: 23
Registriert: Freitag 20. August 2004, 20:20
Kontaktdaten:

Re: "Accelerate" button doesn't works..

Beitragvon UDoKuoio » Mittwoch 7. April 2010, 14:34

+++Clusterball Development News+++

Just to inform you, Clusterball is running now also on Windows 7 in 32 and 64 bit version! Just played in 1920 x 1200 pixel solution on my machine :D

Keep looking for exciting new announcements :P

Hanniball

PS: All setup changes work of course also!
WOW! Dou you mean that You've found a workaround for my Issue?
And.. how to get the FullHD res?

Benutzeravatar
Hanniball
Site Admin
Beiträge: 711
Registriert: Montag 15. März 2004, 16:45
Wohnort: Berglen
Kontaktdaten:

Re: "Accelerate" button doesn't works..

Beitragvon Hanniball » Mittwoch 7. April 2010, 17:18

Yes!
Wait for the news ^^

Hanniball
Ich habe das Herz eines kleinen Jungen
in einem Glas Alkohol auf meinem Schreibtisch.

Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild


Zurück zu „Technical Probs“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast