HOSTING???

Technical Probs with Clusterball or XDCC?
Jagwire
Beiträge: 34
Registriert: Donnerstag 24. Januar 2013, 01:56

HOSTING???

Beitragvon Jagwire » Donnerstag 6. März 2014, 02:08

Hey there CB fans,

It seems there are a few players that want to play but we are having trouble hosting a game where there is no "Dedicated Host" any more.

Can somebody tell me how to set up a host, please?

I'm not on often but at least I could host when I'm on like CWH does when he plays. At least I get to play online when he plays because he sets his computer up as a host.

I'm too old and stupid to figure this out and need a little help here, OK? :roll:

Cheers,

John

Benutzeravatar
Philli
Beiträge: 270
Registriert: Mittwoch 3. August 2005, 19:35

Re: HOSTING???

Beitragvon Philli » Freitag 7. März 2014, 19:41

Hey Jagwire,
I don't know if I'm correct but I think you have to set up the UDP port 12307 (or something in this range, I don't know if this is correct :/). That should be the trick to create a host. I just started a dedicated but I can't see if it is setup correctly and others can join, maybe you can try it out :)

Philli

Jack36
Beiträge: 259
Registriert: Samstag 24. Dezember 2005, 14:45
Wohnort: 36169 Rasdorf (LK Fulda)
Kontaktdaten:

Re: HOSTING???

Beitragvon Jack36 » Samstag 8. März 2014, 02:47

That´s right UDP Port: 12307 for dedicated Host
and: UDP Port: 12300 for the normal in game Host.

My problem at the moment is: i just play with Laptop and the WLAN-Router isnt the Same as my main Router ... i dont know how to fix that Problem.

Otherwise hosting is no Problem for me ... i have done it often for befor years ...

Greats Jack36
SEE YOU MORE OFTEN @ THE SKY
Bild Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild Bild

Jagwire
Beiträge: 34
Registriert: Donnerstag 24. Januar 2013, 01:56

Re: HOSTING???

Beitragvon Jagwire » Dienstag 11. März 2014, 21:41

Hi Philli and Jack36,

Setting up ports is out of my league. I guess I'll have to wait until somebody else hosts to be able to play.

It's OK, I'm sure it will all work out in time. I'm not on enough to be a good host anyhow...

Cheers,

John

cwh
Beiträge: 69
Registriert: Montag 25. Dezember 2006, 15:10

Re: HOSTING???

Beitragvon cwh » Sonntag 1. Juni 2014, 21:50

hi John,
i just read ur post ;-)
U have to open the Ports in ur Router also.
And in ur Firewall.
Set up the IP as stabel.
If i find more Time ill come on more often...
su@ts
SU@TS
Christoph
Bild


Zurück zu „Technical Probs“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast